JEFFERSON CITY – Former Rimington Award winning center Kevin Day and All-American defensive back Desmond Fairell were selected as the team captains for Carson-Newman football’s all-decade team, released Tuesday afternoon by the C-N Athletic Communications Office.

Carson-Newman made four trips to the NCAA playoffs in the 2010s, making the quarterfinals in 2012. The Eagles were the winningest team in the state of Tennessee for the decade, going 74-40 for the 10-year period.C-N had the most wins for the decade and the highest winning percentage.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.