Besides two of the top awards going to Abbie Zander and Lauren Cox, four other Lady Patriots were named either to the first or second All-District teams. Honored were Abigail Worley, Rachel Kirby, Molly Zander and Zoe Tolzmann.

Worley and Molly Zander were repeat first-team All-District members, while Kirby was honored for the first time. Tolzmann was on the first team last year, but ended up on the second team after missing part of the season with injuries.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.