1996 Patriots

The 1996 Jefferson County Patriots became just the third team in program history to reach the state championship game. Names are listed as they appear on the team photo inside the JCHS trophy case. Front row (from left): C. Gilbert, S. Brooks, D. Randolf, J. May, B. Cate, C. Gillis, J. Moffat and S. Roach. Second row (from left): L. Holland, J. Kelly, C. Moles, C. Jones, J. Brimer, P. Ashley, M. Woods and B. James. Third row (from left): J. Davis, C. Bryant, T. Claiborne, J. Bull, J. Bell, J. Cauthen, B. Miller and M. McGaw. Fourth row (from left): J. Cragwall, R. Upton, C. Briggs, B. McAfee, T. Cox, J. Clevenger, J. Anderson, J. Schrader and R. Hodgson. Fifth row (from left): A. Taylor, J. Wiget, J. Turner, P. Leeper, J. Williams, M. Raper, K. Fujiwara and G. Brown. Sixth row (from left): J. Moore, J. Fairbanks, J. Bacon, C. Hutsell, D. Lewis, C. Cox and J. Bull. Seventh row (from left): J. Smith, S. McGill, B. Troutman, J. Quinn, B. Beal, A. Gann, L. James and Z. Reese. Not pictured: A. Riley. - FILE PHOTO

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.