JEFFERSON CITY - Carson-Newman’s Athletic Club has tabbed seven individuals for induction into the Carson-Newman Athletics Hall of Fame.

Those slated for induction in this class are Tyler Baldock (Men’s Soccer, 2007), Shari Buford (Women’s Basketball, 2010), Steve Cishek (Baseball, 2007), Libby Conley (Softball, 2002), Jay Floyd (Football, 1988), Charlie King (Men’s Golf/Football Coach, 1957), Mike Schlecter (Football, 1989).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.